Join ACM at U of T.

The University of Toronto Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) (formerly U of T AIS ) is a student-run group at U of T. We cater to the needs of students with diverse interests — from coders and designers, to data scientists and systems analysts, to librarians and copywriters. Our multidisciplinary community is bound together through engagement with information systems and digital spaces and the desire to build and share related skills and ideas at our events and workshops. Sound like you? We're always looking for new members!


Membership is open to U of T students, faculty, and alumni. Professionals and organizations can also apply as partners/sponsors.


Check out our upcoming events, throughout the year we have networking opportunities, events, and workshops!


Stay in touch with us by adding yourself to our low-traffic mailing list. We send out emails about our events and upcoming opportunities on an as needed basis.


The University of Toronto Association for Computing Machinery (formerly UofTAIS, Association for Information Systems) is a student-run organization representing those interested/pursuing a career in various fields of information systems.
We provide networking opportunities, events, and workshops

Our activities cover a variety of interest areas including Information Systems Design, Knowledge Management, Information Architecture, User Experience Design and Data and Business Analytics.
ACM Student Chapters are part of the Association for Computing Machinery. ACM local chapters engage members through talks by local practitioners, visits from prominent speakers from the ACM Distinguished Speakers Program, technical and career workshops, field trips to computing installations, and social activities.


We look forward to 2016-2017 with our new team!

Danielle Klein


Stephanie Pegg


Jessica Mallender

Treasurer Co-Chair

Emily Maemura

Treasurer Co-Chair


Interested in this role? Contact us!

Jake Miller

Events Lead


Events Lead
Interested in this role? Contact us!

Jesse Campbell

Communications Lead

Sally Harrison

Communications Lead

Chris Hugelmann

Communications Lead

Kelly Lyons

Faculty Liaison

Get in touch